OUR FAVORITE PARTNER CARDS

Computers on Viking River Sign Out of Your Accounts
You’d think this is basic knowledge, but when you’re using a public computer, make sure you log out of any accounts you logged into. Time after time, I’ve seen the previous user’s email or Facebook account logged in after they’ve left. If you’re checking your email or printing your boarding pass using the hotel computer or any other public computer, don’t make this huge mistake. It’s really simple: When using a public computer, be sure to sign out.

FYI: The computers above were available for use on my Viking River cruise last December.

 

____________________________________________________________

Tried this tip? Let me know in the comments!
Have your own tip? Email it to whitney@johnnyjet.com!
Want to see more tips? Click here for all 547!

Want even more travel tips? Subscribe to the Daily Travel Tip newsletter! All you have to do is sign up for the weekly newsletter by filling in your email address and checking the Daily Travel Tip box in the top-right corner of the homepage.

If you already subscribe to the newsletter, fill in your email and check the Daily Travel Tip box in the same top-right corner of the homepage and you’ll receive an email with a link to update your JohnnyJet.com preferences. On that page, just click the Daily Travel Tip box and Update Profile and you’ll have Johnny’s best tips, straight to your inbox each day. And don’t worry—it’s easier than it sounds!

Johnny Jet

The comments on this page are not provided, reviewed, or otherwise approved by the bank advertiser. It is not the bank advertiser's responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.

Editorial Note: The editorial content on this page is not provided by any bank, credit card issuer, airlines or hotel chain, and has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by any of these entities.

Rate this post

2 Comments On "Travel Tip of the Day: Sign Out of Your Accounts"
  1. Benesse|

    Sign out AND erase your history.

  2. Rose|

    Alternative: Use private browsing mode. There are some things that won’t work in it, but all you have to do is close the browser window and you’ll be logged out of everything with your history, et. al. erased.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *